• <tr id='yZeXMZ'><strong id='yZeXMZ'></strong><small id='yZeXMZ'></small><button id='yZeXMZ'></button><li id='yZeXMZ'><noscript id='yZeXMZ'><big id='yZeXMZ'></big><dt id='yZeXMZ'></dt></noscript></li></tr><ol id='yZeXMZ'><option id='yZeXMZ'><table id='yZeXMZ'><blockquote id='yZeXMZ'><tbody id='yZeXMZ'></tbody></blockquote></table></option></ol><u id='yZeXMZ'></u><kbd id='yZeXMZ'><kbd id='yZeXMZ'></kbd></kbd>

    <code id='yZeXMZ'><strong id='yZeXMZ'></strong></code>

    <fieldset id='yZeXMZ'></fieldset>
          <span id='yZeXMZ'></span>

              <ins id='yZeXMZ'></ins>
              <acronym id='yZeXMZ'><em id='yZeXMZ'></em><td id='yZeXMZ'><div id='yZeXMZ'></div></td></acronym><address id='yZeXMZ'><big id='yZeXMZ'><big id='yZeXMZ'></big><legend id='yZeXMZ'></legend></big></address>

              <i id='yZeXMZ'><div id='yZeXMZ'><ins id='yZeXMZ'></ins></div></i>
              <i id='yZeXMZ'></i>
            1. <dl id='yZeXMZ'></dl>
              1. <blockquote id='yZeXMZ'><q id='yZeXMZ'><noscript id='yZeXMZ'></noscript><dt id='yZeXMZ'></dt></q></blockquote><noframes id='yZeXMZ'><i id='yZeXMZ'></i>

                A Brief Introduction to Datong

                Datong is located in the very north of Shanxi Province at the junction of Shanxi Province, Hebei Province and the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region,between the inner and outer Great Wall. Datong is the second largest city in Shanxi Province and one of the first group of twenty four historic and ancient cities of China proclaimed by the State Council. The city is rated as ‘Top Tourist City of China’ and ‘the 9th ancient capital of China’. Covering an area of 14,100 square kilometers, it has a population of 3.4 million. Datong city has jurisdiction over four districts and six counties, these are the Pingcheng,Yungang,Yunzhou, Xinrong districts and Zuoyun,  Yanggao, Tianzhen, Hunyuan, Guangling and Lingqiu counties. Datong is loc... [detailed]

                Yungang Grottoes

                Located at the southern foot of Wuzhou Mountain[detailed]

                Hengshan, North Holy Mountain

                Mt. Hengshan is famous holy place for Taoism since ancient times [detailed]

                Datong Great Wall

                The Great Wall in Datong can be dated back to the Warring [detailed]

                Historical Sites and Scenic Sports of Counties and Districts in Datong

                Xinrong District
                Xinrong DistrictXinrong District was established in 1970, it is one of the last established among the counties and distr...
                Zuoyun County
                Zuoyun County is located on the Loess Plato. To its east is Datong City, to its west is Youyu County, to its south is Su...
                Tianzhen County
                Tianzhen CountyLocated in the very north of Shanxi Province, Tianzhen County is 80 Kilometers from Datong. In the reign ...